Pumpkin Roll III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
If you have never tried a pumpkin roll, you will have to try it! This is the standard recipe I used years ago and lost! Thank you!! I LOVE it and it's easy and it's fantastic!! Friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This recipe was great! I cut the cake in half and made two rolls. It was a little easier to handle. The combination of spices made a great pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was the best I have ever had!!! It was wonderfull......... My family ate all the rolls and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMC WIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
EXCELLENT! i have only heard horror stories about the making of pumpkin rolls. so after 24 years of marriage, thought i would try this recipe. well, i was so pleasantly suprised. no cracking as i rolled and they are delicious. i am proud of me!! thanks for the great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
MMMmmmmm everyone loves this fall treat and not difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
The house smelled wonderful as I baked this, but the pumpkin and spice flavor was not strong enough for such a rich cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Wow! I just cannot say enough good things about this recipe! I don't know if I would call this easy...I don't think any rolls ever are...but it was SIMPLE. And the finished product is just soooo impressive. The cake was easy to roll with no cracks (always my big problem when making a roll cake), and the filling/icing is just SUBLIME! It's a wonder any of it got on the cakes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
diane i have been wanting to make these forever, never could, they turned out great, love em, thanks from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This was delicious. Everyone at work raved about it and wanted the recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
Very good. I brought this to school for the staff, and I had to go and print out the recipe three times. For a staff of 10 people, I'd say that was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States