Pumpkin Roll III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this for our family Thanksgiving - it was a HIT! I was a litle worried that it was too moist after it had cooled - but it was fantastic! I will be making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. I had some difficulty spreading the batter onto my parchment paper-covered pan. It took me a while to get it even. I used non-stick foil to roll the cake. I also added pecans to my frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very moist, and liked it very much. Although I thought it a little to spicy and did not like the o.j. in it. Next time less spice and no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I love this recipe! I have used this recipe or a variation of it for years. I used to use Foil in replace of the wax paper but the foil always seemed to stick. I'm young and don't have a use for a Jelly roll pan, though I'm thinking it may come into great use as I learn to cook more recipes, anything is possible! I saw your suggestion of greasing the wax paper.. It made the clean up so much faster! Thank you for this neat trick and God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I have never made a pumpkin roll before, and I was highly successful. The filling is AWESOME! The only thing different I did was sprinkle powdered sugar on the cake before I put the cream cheese on and after I rolled it up. Make sure you roll it in the towel while it is still quite warm. Mine did not crack! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made these for years. It was my mom's recipe. Something that I like to do to mine at Christmas time is sift powdered sugar on the 1/2 towel before I roll it up. I use a pretty god layer of sugar so the steam from the hot cake won't "melt" the sugar. It gives it a "snowy" look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Delicious, everyone is still raving about it! I baked it on parchment paper on a cookie sheet and just rolled it up with the parchment paper. I was shocked it didn't fall apart and it didn't stick! I filled it with a buttercream icing (I was out of cream cheese). It tastes great at room temperature and ten times better when it's cold. Beautiful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll... a success! The recipe was really easy and the cake didn't crack! I didn't have ginger, so I added 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the other spices. Also, mine only took about 10 minutes to cook... maybe it's my oven, or maybe my pan... anyway, check the cake early just in case. Oh, and I used plastic, sprinkled with powdered sugar to roll the cake in, instead of the towel. It worked great. I will make this again and again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Just made these today 9/2/2007 and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. My whole family loved them I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingGirl84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Cold cake with sugary frosting inside. My boyfriend and my family and I didn't really like it, but I'm sure young kids would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States