Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is the most delicious roll I have ever eaten! Super easy to make, it's spongy, moist and definitely a crowd pleaser!! I use my kitchen-aid mixer to ensure that the eggs are nice and beat make sure to set a timer. My first one I made I didn't do it for 5 minutes and it was not that spongy. I have rolled it in parchment paper just because I didn't have the linen and it becomes very sticky and it cracks. However now that I have the linen it NEVER cracks and rolls perfectly everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliviaLegg
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I thought this pumpkin roll was awesome. I used purpose flour and omitted the baking soda. Also I didn't use walnuts. It turned out great. I will definitely be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was a huge hit! I added 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 Tbsp maple syrup to the filling. My co-workers said the filling was what took it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow I love this sooooooooo much! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Searching through the web, both tired and aggravated trying to find the perfect recipe to make for a Halloween party. I suddenly came through onto this website and found this recipe. I found myself preparing this dish and VOILA! Like magic it came out perfect and crisp. At the Halloween party, many were complementing on this particular dish and asked me to make another for a Thanksgiving party. And then suddenly I knew that this was already going to be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My cake was spongy, but the frosting is to die for!!! Best Cinnabon dupe I've found. The sponginess is probably part of the normal texture of a "roll," or it may be because I used pumpkin that was canned fresh at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
tried this twice and both times my cookie sheet buckled any advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I use this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've been making it for years. This year I've made three (so far). I added the walnuts to the batter of one of them instead of putting them on top. I made a second one with mini chocolate chips in the batter, and a third one with both mini chips and walnuts in the batter. I haven't tasted any of them, but I can't imagine that good stuff added to good stuff wouldn't come out to really good stuff. Now on to making a chocolate cake roll with coffee liqueur which is on Allrecipes. (Made one last year with the little homemade "mushroom" candies and it was wonderful!) Update - The one with the mini chocolate chips was the best of the bunch! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is so good and fun to make that I have now made a few. I think it's very important to beat the eggs for the full 5 minutes and to use baking soda, not powder. Also, so it wouldn't dirty a towel, tried rolling the log in both wax paper and parchment paper...big mistake. Both logs rolled with paper sweated and did not look nearly as nice as those made by rolling in a towel, as suggested in the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a teaspoon of cinnamon to the filling, in addition to the vanilla (we are cinnamon fans). I think the nuts look so pretty baked on the bread. I did forget them once and added them to the filling. It tasted good but just didn't look as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States