Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was awesome and really easy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
First time to ever make a "roll" type dessert and even tho I was bit leary, it came out beautifully and tastes like heaven. Love love love it. I did double the recipe and make two, also didn't put any nuts in it- first time out was afraid of it cracking. Plan on making more -a bunch more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this the other day for a party and everyone loved it. I had never made a pumpkin roll before and even though it was a bit messy when rolling it in the powder sugar it was easy to make. It only took about 1/2 half of a small can of Libby's pumpkin. I made it exactly according to the recipe except for one little change. I only added 1/4 cup walnuts because that is all I had. Wish I'd had more because it would have been even better with the recipe's suggested 1/2 cup. One of the reasons I liked this so much is because it was not heavily spiced and not super sweet. It sliced up beautifully after I wrapped the finished product in Saran Wrap and refrigerated it overnight. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good recipe! While an avid baker, this was my first time making a "roll" cake. I could not find Linen clothes; even went to the fabric section at walmart and they had none. So I bought a piece of unbleached muslin, and that worked just fine. I kept it rolled up in the muslin aprox 20 min. It was still a tiny bit warm when I unrolled it and put the filling in, but I filled it, rolled it, stuck it on a plate, covered in plastic wrap, and set in the freezer for 2 hrs. Set beautifully. I did make a cpl tiny changes; I added 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and a little less than 1/8 tsp ginger, since those usually go with pumpkin. Also, after reading the reviews, I decided not to put the chopped walnuts in the cake, but instead mixed them into the filling.(the filling I did 3 cap-fulls of vanilla, and added about 1/4 c more icing sugar bc as written, tastes a little bland, imo) Anyways, recipe was a hit, and I will most definitely make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kayla
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. Personally mine didn't crack at all. You just have to take the cake out right away and roll it up and it won't crack. The taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is the most delicious roll I have ever eaten! Super easy to make, it's spongy, moist and definitely a crowd pleaser!! I use my kitchen-aid mixer to ensure that the eggs are nice and beat make sure to set a timer. My first one I made I didn't do it for 5 minutes and it was not that spongy. I have rolled it in parchment paper just because I didn't have the linen and it becomes very sticky and it cracks. However now that I have the linen it NEVER cracks and rolls perfectly everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliviaLegg
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I thought this pumpkin roll was awesome. I used purpose flour and omitted the baking soda. Also I didn't use walnuts. It turned out great. I will definitely be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was a huge hit! I added 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 Tbsp maple syrup to the filling. My co-workers said the filling was what took it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow I love this sooooooooo much! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Searching through the web, both tired and aggravated trying to find the perfect recipe to make for a Halloween party. I suddenly came through onto this website and found this recipe. I found myself preparing this dish and VOILA! Like magic it came out perfect and crisp. At the Halloween party, many were complementing on this particular dish and asked me to make another for a Thanksgiving party. And then suddenly I knew that this was already going to be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States