Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this cake for a bake sale at work. I made the recipe exactly as stated, no substitutions. I had 5 roll cakes, so the night before I brought some slices in to work for samples and to build up a clientele. It was awesome -every last one of the slices of cake was sold, and people on other shifts were chasing me down for the recipe! This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin roll recipe I have ever tried. I followed all the instruction to even using the linen towel and this rolled up so easy. The only thing I altered was to add 1/2 tsp vanilla and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used half the amount of confectioners sugar for the filling and left out the walnuts. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The pumpkin roll was delicious and came out SUPER moist. It was gone in less than 24 hours. The one criticism that my family and friends had was that the cream cheese was too overpowering for the pumpkin flavor. This recipe would be better with a lighter filling like whipped cream, especially for someone who wants to actually taste more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have not perfected this yet. I have tried twice and both times the roll has been somewhat moist, making it difficult to roll and cut. It could be my fault. Next time I am going to completely let the roll cool before filling - I only let it cool 30 minutes or so. I may even put it in the fridge prior to rolling. Also, this is just too much filling for the roll. The filling spills out and makes a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe however I felt it needed a tad more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
i am so excited i made a pumpkin roll after all these years of waiting for fall to come so i could buy it at the store!! and all that money i have spent! this was so easy i had to laugh at myself for not attempting this sooner. two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I gave this one a four star rating. I had no trouble rolling and unrolling the cake itself, and it had a great texture. The downfall for me was that something in this recipe, either the cream cheese filling alone, or the marriage of the pumpkin roll and the filling, just didn't suit my pallet this time around. (Normally I love cream cheese filling.) Luckily I made two of these rolls at the same time and I used maple buttercream to fill the second one. OMG ... Heavenly! My kids and I couldn't get enough! I highly recommend trying this one with a maple buttercream filling!! Just use Wilton's basic buttercream recipe, but sub maple syrup for the water. Make sure you wrap the roll in plastic wrap and chill it or it doesn't taste nearly as good. Eng result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. Very simple and easy to follow. I refrigerated the roll overnight before adding the filling and had no trouble with it falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
First time making a pumpkin roll and this recipe was so easy. The whole family enjoyed it! Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States