Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My husband wanted a pumpkin roll...lost my recipe & found this one, (Really happy now that I lost my vesrion!!) ;o) We don't have a cookie sheet with "edges"....so we opted to make this recipe into Pumpkin Roll II CUPCAKES!! There are FANTASTIC!! (Kept the oven temp at 375 and baked for 13 minutes). We doubled the recipe to make exactly 24 cupcakes as well as doubled the filling/(frosting) recipe. (Had PLENTY filling for those EXTREME filling lovers!!) We did leave out the walnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've been making this roll for the last 3 years and people die for it every single year! I looooove it. This year I made it for my office and my neighbors and it is always a huge hit and people always ask for the recipe. I'm not a huge fan of nuts so I just leave that out - doesn't make any difference and the only other change I make is in the cream cheese filling I use 4 tbs of butter instead of 2, it makes it creamier and really takes the roll over th edge. Its pure magic in your mouth! Also, the recipe doesn't indicate this but I always trim the edges off before I package it for a gift - gives a better presentation and recipients can see the swirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I found that I needed to bake it for a few more minutes. but it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was deliciouse! Even my 5 yr. old loved this, and he is the pickiest eater ever! After he ate this, I told him there was pumpkin in it...and he argued with me saying there couldn't be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great recipe! For the filling, we added two tablespoons of pumpkin and a teaspoon of cinnamon to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was so quick (30 minutes) that I made another! I made 2 pumpkins rolls--1 with the nuts in the cream cheese and 1 with the nuts in the cake. My husband and I liked the one with the nuts in the cream cheese best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this cake for a bake sale at work. I made the recipe exactly as stated, no substitutions. I had 5 roll cakes, so the night before I brought some slices in to work for samples and to build up a clientele. It was awesome -every last one of the slices of cake was sold, and people on other shifts were chasing me down for the recipe! This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin roll recipe I have ever tried. I followed all the instruction to even using the linen towel and this rolled up so easy. The only thing I altered was to add 1/2 tsp vanilla and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used half the amount of confectioners sugar for the filling and left out the walnuts. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The pumpkin roll was delicious and came out SUPER moist. It was gone in less than 24 hours. The one criticism that my family and friends had was that the cream cheese was too overpowering for the pumpkin flavor. This recipe would be better with a lighter filling like whipped cream, especially for someone who wants to actually taste more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States