Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Super easy for first timers! This recipe will yield lots of compliments! The only tweak I made was leaving out the walnuts, and I rolled it up starting at long side. This resulted in approximately 14 1" slices. For storing, I wrapped in parchment paper then rolled tightly in seran wrap to allow for an air tight seal. We ate it within 2 days, so it was not at risk of drying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This recipe is really good. I have made it many times, and I have found that my family prefers to have real pumpkin gunk over the canned stuff. Also, I go by tasting and normally add a little more pumpkin then asked for, as well as a few other spices. My mom has taken some into work, and everyone loved it. They said it tasted better than the store bought one. I gave this 4 stars, because although it is really good, if improved a little, it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordyne Dauberman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
So delicious! its a huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheryn Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francessca
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
amazing, I'm not great baker, but the recipe is easy to follow. Rolling the cake part was tricki but the effect was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great pumpkin roll recipe. Everyone loved it and I ended up making it three more times for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. Very moist and creamy. The filling was the best part. Made exactly to recipe, minus the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I bake during the holidays to sale & my variation of this was my most requested for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this on Christmas Eve. It was awesome. I will definitely make it again. (I opted to leave the nuts out.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyd8402

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are so easy to make. I have received many compliments and have found myself making them for everything around the holidays. This is just great recipe, so good and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States