Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My family has been making this for over 20 years at the holidays! My suggestion-- I found after filling and rolling I wrap in wax paper, then foil and FREEZE! This really makes the roll very moist, firms up the filling nicely and makes it very easy to cut into nice slices. When you take out of the freezer, let it sit 5-10 before slicing. I also make extra rolls to give as gifts and can be left in the freezer for up to 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was a great dessert! I've never made one, and it was easy! I also used a regular baking sheet instead of a jelly roll pan...it worked fine. (It still took about 20 minutes to bake.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ripley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is one of the best pumpkin rolls I have EVER had!!! *Note* be sure to use excatly the amount of butter for the filling as the recipe calls for...or the filling will be soupy and it will run out the side when you roll it up. Everyone that has tried this pumpkin roll loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Have already made 6 Pumpkin Roll II's since Thanksgiving! Family loves it. Friends in Sunday School asked for receipe today! Very easy and fun to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This pumpkin roll is great. Everyone loves it butter is the key in the filling. Make sure to use butter instead of margerine in the filling because it is a little to soft with margerine. Again easy great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is the first time I have made any cake roll. This was an easy to following recipe that turned out wonderful. I recommend to anyone who likes cooking with real pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've been wanting to make this cake for a couple of years now, but felt a little intimidated by the rolling process. My friend "Cookinme" gave me the courage to give it a whirl. Wow, I can't believe how easy it was! It's such a pretty and festive looking cake too. Absolutely wonderful Kathleena and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We usually gobble this dessert up with my old recipe. This one had bit of aftertaste. Wouldn't suggest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Fantastic!! Everyone loved this. I made this for Thanksgiving & Christmas. Easier to make than it sounds. If you make the filling first and refrigerate for about an hour it will thicken up. Not too running for rolling process. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I love this recipe !!! also not really taste good if you add KAHLUA instead of vanilla have also substituted coffee creamer (caramel) very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States