Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
First time ever making a roll. Easy, easy. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elna Albano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was a great easy recipe! I loved it. I'm 13 years old and made it for Thanksgiving dessert. I do recommend this roll:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya Moosbrugger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Easy. Turned out perfectly. Everyone at the family gathering loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I lost the recipe I usually use for my pumpkin rolls. I decided to try this one. It's a keeper! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made this exactly how its listed except froze it instead of just refrigerating. Came out SO amazing. I'm not a fan of pumpkin and neither is my family, but we all loved loved loved this recipe. Will be making this a Thanksgiving regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was great! Tasted amazing! I didn't use a jelly roll pan however just a 10X15 baking sheet and it came out perfect. Was a little discouraged when i rolled it up in a towel like it said, the cake stuck to the towel and it sort of came apart in places. I followed another reviewers advice and rolled in wax paper then aluminum foil (even with the roll torn in places). This was a saving grace! When i thawed it the next day it looked like it was a perfect roll, and super easy to cut!. Was very presentable and a huge hit with family! Will definitely make again! Don't get discouraged if it comes apart a little, if you freeze it and thaw the next day it's perfect! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy an d super Yommy!!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We usually gobble this dessert up with my old recipe. This one had bit of aftertaste. Wouldn't suggest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is the first time I have made any cake roll. This was an easy to following recipe that turned out wonderful. I recommend to anyone who likes cooking with real pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is the best recipe ever!! My family started using this recipe a couple of years ago. We make them and sell them at Thanksgiving and Christmas!!! We get rave reviews every year!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD-Bakery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States