Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by b.j.jones
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving, and it was a big hit. All my dinner guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.j.jones

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynosure
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made it according to the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sh17
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I gave it four because the flavors are really good. As far as my pumpkin roll, it looked like a massacre happened. I am officially swearing off making them to save my self some aggravation and embarrassment and let the pumpkin roll gods handle it. If you think you can attempt rolling it without it cracking, sticking or just plain looking like a 5 yr old made it, go for it. As I said before the flavors are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe for years now using choc, caroott, bananna ,or what ever cake you like, BUT WHAT I DO DIFFERENT IS INSTEAD OF USING CREAM CHEESE FROSTING I USE FRENCH VAN, OR BUTTER PECAN, ICE CREAM. IT'S AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have made this using canned pumpkin, not a can marked pumpkin puree and it turned out fine. The size of the pan is specified in the recipe as a jelly roll pan, 10 X 15 and that size worked. I did not use any nuts and it still is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I learned this recipe in high school back in 1977 when they home-ed. I made it every year for my family, until during one our moves my refile box was lost. This is almost the same and will work for me. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good...similar to my mother's. No lemon juice, nuts and reduce ginger to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe! My mother has made the same roll for years and the family loves it. The only change my mother does is instead of cinnamon and ginger, she adds 5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It was kinda scary when it came to flipping the cake onto the confectionary coated tea towel but it did not crack and the final end result was so worth the feaar factor. Will surely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States