Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Can't really complain - it's a good desert and looked impressive - just not my taste. I just found it too heavy and sweet in taste to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this twice and used recipe to the tee.....only the cake part split/cracked when rolling up, which didnt seem to stop ANYONE from scarfing it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I doubled the recipe to make two pumpkin rolls and added one carton of Cool Whip to the filling. It was beautiful and delicious, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
i don't add lemon juice and it turns out just as good...you can use heavy duty foil instead of wax paper it works alot better just lay your foil in the pan pour a little grease on top move the pan around and pour your batter on its much easier ...when the cake is done take it out and roll the foil in the cake while its hot ..let it cool .. unroll the cake add your filling then roll it back up with out the foil.. its so much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was pretty simple to make. After filling and putting it in the fridge, the cake seemed more dense. I would have liked the cake to be a little lighter, like how it was when I took it out of the oven. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe was close to what I used to make in my vocational school! The icing was delicious too! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Oddly enough, this tasted best after two days. I don't understand the concept of putting powdered sugar on the damp dish towels, as it kind of dissolved, and made the roll a little sweet, for my taste. My guests enjoyed this, it was easy to make, and looked nice, but the flavor wasn't a "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I work in a hair salon and am the designated baker of goodies for our clientele. This really blew them away! They think I'm a baker in disguise instead of a stylist! I'm not quite sure if I should take that as a compliment? lol Excellent fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Delicous and really makes you look like a fabulous baker!! I added the nuts to the cream cheese per others suggestions. I did find that my cake cracked somewhat when rolling, but it was easily covered by the filling and the powdered sugar on the outside. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I've made this cake for many years and it is a wonderful dessert. I would only add that when you roll the cake, roll from the narrow end, the 10 inch wide end. This way you have a nice 3 to 4 inch wide slice when served. This may have been obvious to some but I just wanted to add that for those new bakers out there. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States