Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
out of this world I always use a tea dowl dust with confections sugar and it always turnes out grea ti let it cool completly before i do anythign with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
this recipe was amazing. I'm brand new to cooking and it came out perfectly. I didnt use the ginger and added the pecans right into my filling. It was so quick and easy to make, I was able to do it in an hour before running to class. The best part is, it looks pretty impresive when you cut it up, especially to a bunch of college kids. I cant wait to go home and make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This worked out pretty well. I omitted the nuts and lemon juice and it was good :) I even submitted a photo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
this recipe is truly the best one I've tried for pumpkin roll. The filling is divine! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Everyone I ever made this roll for just loved it! Im expected to make 2 every Thanksgiving and Christmas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this and i was awesome! We had it at Thanksiving. My aunt brought a store bought pumpkin roll and everyone snubbed hers and ate mine. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I also baked the cake on a foil-lined pan, then when it was done let it sit for a few minutes in the freezer, then rolled it right up in the foil and let it finish cooling completely. It is much easier than the old dusted towel/parchment rolling technique. I didn't use lemon juice either, and it was just as good. Very, very good recipe! I want to make just the filling and put it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Husband loves it. I like it okay... just a difference in tastes. Everyone that has tried it loves it and has asked for the recipe. Its pretty simple to make. Its a keeper for the holidays around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
this is a great recipe. we always have this with our family on the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
OMG this was so easy i had no problems with the cake cracking or anything,i did not use lemon juice or the nuts.This was so good..my husband said it was a tad on the sweet side though lol.And i used waxed paper instead of towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States