Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll,a nd it came out perfect! Not to mention DELICIOUS! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmjm0315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'll admit I was thinking I'd screw this up but it was much easier than I thought. Definitely use wax paper to line your pan then pour in your batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sensational recipe. Received raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Absolutely loved the cream cheese filling. Followed directions exactly...came out soooo good. Received so many compliments. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hard to roll without it cracking but exceptional taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe--taste just like my mom's! It was a little heavy on the ginger but maybe that was my mistake. Also I followed advice of Brandice and CW2 (below reviews) and did not use the towels. I lined the cookie sheet with greased foil and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniejean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious cake! Moist cake, spiced just right. It tastes rather like pumpkin cheesecake. I made it exactly following the recipe, adding a little more flour because we live at 6100 feet elevation. I was nervous to try a rolled cake, never having done one before. But it really was quite simple and very good. I made it for dinner, to which we invited my dad, and he was impressed. My daughter arm-wrestled my husband for the last piece the day after our dinner (they split it!). Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Nothing says fall better than this, the cream cheese filling is amazing. I served it with Chai Tea. Wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I would like to prepare this recipe. I Had it years ago and it was great. Has anyone made this at high altitude. I am in Colorado at 9,000 ft. Do I need to make adjustments?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
All I could find was canned pumpkin pie mix. I merely reduced the sugar by 1/2 (used splenda) and lightened up on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States