Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My favorite birthday treat was always carrot cake, until I tried Pumpkin Roll in the mountains of Georgia, on one of our fall vacations, on my birthday. Pumpkin Roll is a timely treat. I have a hard time sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This turned out perfect! I'd never made anything like it before and I was so sure I'd ruin it. It turned out so pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, it's easy, fast, and fun to do with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll,a nd it came out perfect! Not to mention DELICIOUS! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmjm0315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'll admit I was thinking I'd screw this up but it was much easier than I thought. Definitely use wax paper to line your pan then pour in your batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sensational recipe. Received raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Absolutely loved the cream cheese filling. Followed directions exactly...came out soooo good. Received so many compliments. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hard to roll without it cracking but exceptional taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe--taste just like my mom's! It was a little heavy on the ginger but maybe that was my mistake. Also I followed advice of Brandice and CW2 (below reviews) and did not use the towels. I lined the cookie sheet with greased foil and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniejean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious cake! Moist cake, spiced just right. It tastes rather like pumpkin cheesecake. I made it exactly following the recipe, adding a little more flour because we live at 6100 feet elevation. I was nervous to try a rolled cake, never having done one before. But it really was quite simple and very good. I made it for dinner, to which we invited my dad, and he was impressed. My daughter arm-wrestled my husband for the last piece the day after our dinner (they split it!). Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States