Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, first time I ever tried making a pumpkin roll it was a mess. But with this recipe it turned out great and was very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
was absolutly delcious. I could not stop eating it!! Make sure to use lots of powdered sugar/cooking spray because the roll gets pretty sticky. Had to make a second one because the first one stuck to the towel even with quite a bit of powdered sugar on it. Was worth it though. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Better than I had imagined. I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfmoonnh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I subbed pumpkin pie spice for all the other spices (although I did add in a bit more cinnamon) and just used a dash or two of salt. Also, I mixed the nuts in with the cream cheese filling and when I rolled it, I used waxed paper. This was my first attempt, and it didn't turn out very pretty but, WOW! It tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I didn't have any pecans, so I chopped up some walnuts, and substituted 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. It worked out great... I did have some trouble pulling it away from the pan... maybe I didn't let it sit long enough? Any ideas? maybe I'll play around with the flour and 'grease'... perhaps not enough flour. Anyway, all in all I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYTNY
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
so easy and it came out perfectly. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is one of my favorites. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Only thing I did differently, I folded some Cool Whip into the filling. Makes it a little fluffier......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
surprisingly easy to make and it looks gorgeous... not to mention really YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe... I have been saying for years I was gonna try making a pumpkin roll. Happy I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niota, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so good!! I don't make dessert often but wanted to try this for a Thanksgiving lunch at work. I think it's pretty hard to make for a first-timer. I'm sure it get's easier as you figure out what works and what doesn't. It still came out looking somewhat good though. I used foil instead of towels. I like that you can make it a couple of days ahead and not have to worry about it the day of the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States