Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is one of the easiest things I have ever made. Only thing I did differently (because I forgot to add shortening to my grocery list) was used wax paper to line the cooking sheet rather than greasing it. Once it's cool enough to be handled, flip it out onto your powdered towel and gently pull the wax paper off then roll. Moist, moist, moist. I've made it several times and prefer wax paper (with all cakes, actually) to greasing the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
267 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a huge hit with my whole family. I couldn't find the tea cloth so I used wax paper and it worked fine. I did have to let it cool longer before I rolled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I made this for a family dinner...everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Very easy to make. I have also added 1/2 cup of pecans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Very Good!! My aunt made this for us years ago and never thought it would be so easy (she's a the Martha Stuart type). Brings back memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
EVERYBODY LOVED THIS AND IT IS GREAT FOR ENTERTAINING....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Easy and great tasting recipe. I added finely chopped walnuts on top of the batter when I baked the cake portion for an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is simple and delicious! My husband loves it and we make it year round. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I made this using a 17 1/4 x 11 1/2 jelly roll pan. The roll was a little smaller and longer. Very moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
FANTASTIC! Great recipe! Absolute favorite all the way around. First dessert that was gone. Suggestion: Use the Allspice cream cheese frosting recipe from allrecipes.com. Makes it that much better! Happy Fall!! =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzhansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States