Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great flavor.Super simple to make...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good, and everyone seemed to like it fine. I cooked it on parchment paper and had zero problems with the assembly. The icing was delicious. The cake (baked for 10 min and it was done perfectly) was a bit bland and overpowered by the icing's flavor, and it was maybe a little chewier than expected, although probably that's why it didn't break when I rolled it. I would definitely add more spices next time, but other than that, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have been making pumpkin rolls for years, and my sisters recipe that i use is in storage. this is almost the same recipe!! Except she added lemon juice to hers (not sure why) but I followed this one.. Some tricks I learned by reading other comments..Use tea towels,(cotton) also I used more conf suger then normal when rolling, and I let sit on counter and then put in fridge and they didn't crack!!! thanks for the great recipe and all the comments..Oh I also greased pan, lined it with wax paper and greased that as well....came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is the easest of all the cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have a lot of success with this for holidays now, very good simple recipe... I use a cookie sheet and it works pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a hit for all my friends. Nice presentation and not too hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My rating would of been 5 stars if the recipe added 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg which I included. I only cooked for 13 min and it came out beautifully! No cracks and the cream cheese portion was the perfect amount for us. I usually double the recipe and just throw in the entire can of pumpkin puree. Keep one for ourselves and take the other to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
been making pumpkin rolls with this recipe for years. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Youse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
it's so easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needtoeatgoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States