Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was so moist and delicious. Even my friends who don't like pumpkin thought it was great. The recipe was super easy to follow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was delicious, I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
exceptional treat & so easy to do . i stared out a bit on the nervous side but in the end, i felt like a pro. great easy recipe, i will guard this forever & will continue to make for all my special pot lucks that i will be attending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.e. Aries Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Best pumpkin roll that I have ever had and the first that I have ever made! Way easier than I thought. The only thing I that I did different was add half a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. So very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Norwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Make extra filling, it's barely enough. Also definitely use parchment paper, otherwise sticks to pan some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Loved it. More importantly, my family loved it. I left of the nuts. It's what my girls like. It was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll and it was easier than I thought it would be. I will me making this a lot more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. I add a 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract in the pumpkin mixture and 1/2 tsp. in the filling as well. As long as you have a good jelly roll or cookie pan (non stick) , it's very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Trying it right now! Looks good so far! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
definitely a holiday treat. It is very sweet and it is a lot of fun to do with little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Howell Menefee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Photo by andreasd56
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've made this 3 times and each time was a HUGE hit! I disagree about using a tea towel - a thicker towel works better and be sure to COAT it with powdered sugar before dropping the baked cake onto it, otherwise the cake will stick to the towel and start to break apart as you peel the towel off at the end. I also used a full tsp of cinnamon and added 1 tsp nutmeg to give the cake more flavor and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States