Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great flavor.Super simple to make...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good, and everyone seemed to like it fine. I cooked it on parchment paper and had zero problems with the assembly. The icing was delicious. The cake (baked for 10 min and it was done perfectly) was a bit bland and overpowered by the icing's flavor, and it was maybe a little chewier than expected, although probably that's why it didn't break when I rolled it. I would definitely add more spices next time, but other than that, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have been making pumpkin rolls for years, and my sisters recipe that i use is in storage. this is almost the same recipe!! Except she added lemon juice to hers (not sure why) but I followed this one.. Some tricks I learned by reading other comments..Use tea towels,(cotton) also I used more conf suger then normal when rolling, and I let sit on counter and then put in fridge and they didn't crack!!! thanks for the great recipe and all the comments..Oh I also greased pan, lined it with wax paper and greased that as well....came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is the easest of all the cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have a lot of success with this for holidays now, very good simple recipe... I use a cookie sheet and it works pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a hit for all my friends. Nice presentation and not too hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My rating would of been 5 stars if the recipe added 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg which I included. I only cooked for 13 min and it came out beautifully! No cracks and the cream cheese portion was the perfect amount for us. I usually double the recipe and just throw in the entire can of pumpkin puree. Keep one for ourselves and take the other to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
been making pumpkin rolls with this recipe for years. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Youse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
it's so easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needtoeatgoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States