Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We modified this to be gluten free just by substituting Pamela's gluten free baking flour mix (bought at Kroger)! Turns out fabulous and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have to keep an eye on my roll when it's baking so it doesn't over cook. 12 minutes is usually about right. I use a broiler pan lined with waxed or parchment paper since I do not have a jelly roll pan. Using the paper, I sprinkle the powdered sugar on top when the roll is done and then I roll up the pumpkin roll as is. The paper works great and comes right off after unrolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Followed the recipe as is and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I'm not a big pumpkin fan so I substituted it for applesauce. Turned out great. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshare Penny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome and easy recipe. I made it twice. The first time I made it I found the cake to be dense & there wasn't enough filling. So I added 2 beaten egg whites to the cake mix and an extra 6 oz of cream cheese to the filling. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPIE! Super simple and easy! Works fine with self rising flour (just don't add the baking soda) and if your like me and have not quite mastered rolling it don't despair! You can just bake it like a regular cake, loaf, or cupcake and ice the tops with the yummy cream cheese topping. I use fresh pumpkin much better than the canned variety. I also recently tried a "healthy" breakfast version. I simply added shredded carrots, rasins, and chocolate chips (I know, there is a reason I put the word healthy in quotes). Just stir in the carrots then sprinkle the heavier ingerdients (chocolate chips, rasins, nuts, etc.) on top after you pour the mix in the pan. Otherwise the heavier ingredients will just sink to the bottom (Which is fine unless your planning on doing muffins or cupcakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great receipe.made it for our 3rd Thanksgiving dinner in 2 days..(couldn't bear anymore pie). Will try adding the allspice to the frosting next time b/c the frosting is SUPER sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last week after seeing it featured on AllRecipes. I had everything, but a cotton towel or a jelly pan. I sprayed a cookie sheet with PAM and then lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper. I actually used a pillow case instead of a towel and did not coat it with confectionary sugar. It got rave reviews and came out perfectly. I just made two more for tomorrow. Again I used pillowcases and they both came out perfect. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Am in the process of making one of these for the 5th time. A very simple recipe with much fewer ingredients than other recipes for the same thing. This has been a hit over and over, I have even been commissioned to make some for my coworkers to take to their family holiday meals! Patience is key to this recipe. Give ample time to cool before trying to add the filling. I use wax paper, lightly greased with butter, and dashed with some flower so it doesn't stick to my pan and I can bake a second cake with almost no clean up between rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Thanks to how great this recipe is I am asked to make it every year around Thanksgiving for the last three years. My family, friends, coworkers and I love it. My favorite part is the ease. This recipe cannot be easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States