Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last week after seeing it featured on AllRecipes. I had everything, but a cotton towel or a jelly pan. I sprayed a cookie sheet with PAM and then lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper. I actually used a pillow case instead of a towel and did not coat it with confectionary sugar. It got rave reviews and came out perfectly. I just made two more for tomorrow. Again I used pillowcases and they both came out perfect. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Am in the process of making one of these for the 5th time. A very simple recipe with much fewer ingredients than other recipes for the same thing. This has been a hit over and over, I have even been commissioned to make some for my coworkers to take to their family holiday meals! Patience is key to this recipe. Give ample time to cool before trying to add the filling. I use wax paper, lightly greased with butter, and dashed with some flower so it doesn't stick to my pan and I can bake a second cake with almost no clean up between rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Thanks to how great this recipe is I am asked to make it every year around Thanksgiving for the last three years. My family, friends, coworkers and I love it. My favorite part is the ease. This recipe cannot be easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great flavor.Super simple to make...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good, and everyone seemed to like it fine. I cooked it on parchment paper and had zero problems with the assembly. The icing was delicious. The cake (baked for 10 min and it was done perfectly) was a bit bland and overpowered by the icing's flavor, and it was maybe a little chewier than expected, although probably that's why it didn't break when I rolled it. I would definitely add more spices next time, but other than that, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have been making pumpkin rolls for years, and my sisters recipe that i use is in storage. this is almost the same recipe!! Except she added lemon juice to hers (not sure why) but I followed this one.. Some tricks I learned by reading other comments..Use tea towels,(cotton) also I used more conf suger then normal when rolling, and I let sit on counter and then put in fridge and they didn't crack!!! thanks for the great recipe and all the comments..Oh I also greased pan, lined it with wax paper and greased that as well....came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is the easest of all the cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have a lot of success with this for holidays now, very good simple recipe... I use a cookie sheet and it works pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a hit for all my friends. Nice presentation and not too hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My rating would of been 5 stars if the recipe added 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg which I included. I only cooked for 13 min and it came out beautifully! No cracks and the cream cheese portion was the perfect amount for us. I usually double the recipe and just throw in the entire can of pumpkin puree. Keep one for ourselves and take the other to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States