Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Loved it. More importantly, my family loved it. I left of the nuts. It's what my girls like. It was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll and it was easier than I thought it would be. I will me making this a lot more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. I add a 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract in the pumpkin mixture and 1/2 tsp. in the filling as well. As long as you have a good jelly roll or cookie pan (non stick) , it's very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Trying it right now! Looks good so far! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
definitely a holiday treat. It is very sweet and it is a lot of fun to do with little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreasd56
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've made this 3 times and each time was a HUGE hit! I disagree about using a tea towel - a thicker towel works better and be sure to COAT it with powdered sugar before dropping the baked cake onto it, otherwise the cake will stick to the towel and start to break apart as you peel the towel off at the end. I also used a full tsp of cinnamon and added 1 tsp nutmeg to give the cake more flavor and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We modified this to be gluten free just by substituting Pamela's gluten free baking flour mix (bought at Kroger)! Turns out fabulous and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have to keep an eye on my roll when it's baking so it doesn't over cook. 12 minutes is usually about right. I use a broiler pan lined with waxed or parchment paper since I do not have a jelly roll pan. Using the paper, I sprinkle the powdered sugar on top when the roll is done and then I roll up the pumpkin roll as is. The paper works great and comes right off after unrolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Followed the recipe as is and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I'm not a big pumpkin fan so I substituted it for applesauce. Turned out great. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshare Penny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome and easy recipe. I made it twice. The first time I made it I found the cake to be dense & there wasn't enough filling. So I added 2 beaten egg whites to the cake mix and an extra 6 oz of cream cheese to the filling. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States