Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I had to encourage the wax paper to free itself from the cake only slightly. The cake rolled and held together well. Simple to follow directions. Tasted excellent! Very much a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this for Christmas 2009. Actually made 2, 1 went to the in-laws and This went down very well and I shall be making 2 again this year. Very tasty and makes a change from all the fruit cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was so super easy! Everyone agreed it's better than bakery made pumpkin roll! I didn't use nuts b/c my husband objects but I think next time I totally will...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best pumpkin recipe i ever made. My family went crazy for it. I wouldn't change a thing. Well maybe one thing. Next time i will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My grandma has been making a variation of this recipe for years, but it doesn't use nutmeg or lemon juice. People always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cake grows on you. I've made this three times, and every time it turned out great. I made this for Thanksgiving and brought it to my mother-in-laws, everybody was surprised that I made it myself, it was both a beautiful presentation and very good. I am going to make it for Christmas too. perhaps I'll decorate it with some frosting holly, and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've never made a roll cake before, so I was a bit nervous that I would ruin it somewhere in the process. However, this recipe is spot on easy to make, and if you follow the directions as written, you will have great results. I made one to try it out on my family, and the four of us ate it in one day. Scrumptious! I've had to make two more in the past week for Thanksgiving, and another for the family! This Pumpkin Roll Cake is both easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Rave reviews from Family especially Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent flavor, I definetly will put the filling before roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary Serrano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So incredibly easy and absolutely wonderfully tasting! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States