Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was the first roll i ever made, and I only do it for thanksgiving(since its pumpkin) but i get asked for it for every holiday family dinner. the cake has a really nice flavour, not too pumpkiny or over spiced. I do find the icing sugar makes it sticky though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelatron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Followed Directions exactly and was AMAZING - I actually used the left over icing from a carrot cake (III) that I had also made on allrecipes (another 5 star!) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I dont know what happened but my wax paper started to burn, it was only in for 2 minutes, the smoke alarm went off and the oven was smoking. I didn't want to put the cake back in and chance a fire so instead i scooped everything out and put it into cupcake tins. I made pumpking cupcakes and frosted with the cream cheese frosting. It still tasted great but I was really looking forward to making the roll. Why do you think this happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
made it for Thanksgiving...it was good but not spectacular....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Needs to cool in refrigerator overnight. Otherwise cream cheese is gooey. Tastes good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome we all loved this. The first time I made this I sprayed the pan then used wax paper and sprayed it as well and it worked great. The second time I was out of wax paper and just sprayed and floured the pan. It stuck to the sides a little but it all worked out. The only thing I would do different next time is roll it up tighter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummm! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. I made this for 3 separate holiday parties over the span of 3 weeks. And at all 3 parties, it received raved reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I love this cake! So does my family, I make this cake for various events. I once made three, one to take to the party I was attending, one for the freezer, and one to eat. My family ended up eating both in two days! Must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara's Sweet's

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Thia was great! I made two and they were all gone by the end of the day. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States