Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MarissaT
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is my new Thanksgiving go to dessert. Simple to make and disappears in minutes. It was the hit of my Thanksgiving potluck today. Everyone wished there was two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy and yummy!! I served mine with some gingerbread flavored ice cream...those that ate it raved;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this for a church function and when all was said and done, those who brought a store-bought roll had left overs and mine was gone. Everyone said that it was so light yet delicious...and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Not much to add to everyone elses notes except that I totally agree with reducing the powdered sugar and adding cool whip. I used 3/4 cup powdered sugar and 3/4 cup cool whip. It gave it a "not too sweet" taste and was much better as to not taste too much like powdered sugar. Top notch and my house smelled amazing. My family came in from hunting and my 16 year old son told me the smell was making him crazy. It smelled a bit like christmas today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have made this for several years and it is a big hit and certain relatives request it every year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this last night and it really tastes great! (I omitted the nuts.) And it just looks so pretty! My only comment is that you should definitely spray and flour the waxed paper heavily before cooking. I did a light dusting and had a hard time getting the cake off the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I've been making this for years. You start rolling from the LONG side not the short side. That way you get a longer roll of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn32789

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
2 options to try. Bake cake in well greased and floured metal coffee cans. When cool, slice and let guests spread on their own frosting. Or, bake 4 thin round cakes. Frost layers for a 4 tier tort. Ps. I always add an 8 ounce tub of Cool Whip to the filling. It makes it very fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've made this roll cake for years and it is delicious. I've tried similar versions but this one wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States