Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best pumpkin recipe i ever made. My family went crazy for it. I wouldn't change a thing. Well maybe one thing. Next time i will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My grandma has been making a variation of this recipe for years, but it doesn't use nutmeg or lemon juice. People always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cake grows on you. I've made this three times, and every time it turned out great. I made this for Thanksgiving and brought it to my mother-in-laws, everybody was surprised that I made it myself, it was both a beautiful presentation and very good. I am going to make it for Christmas too. perhaps I'll decorate it with some frosting holly, and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've never made a roll cake before, so I was a bit nervous that I would ruin it somewhere in the process. However, this recipe is spot on easy to make, and if you follow the directions as written, you will have great results. I made one to try it out on my family, and the four of us ate it in one day. Scrumptious! I've had to make two more in the past week for Thanksgiving, and another for the family! This Pumpkin Roll Cake is both easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Rave reviews from Family especially Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent flavor, I definetly will put the filling before roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So incredibly easy and absolutely wonderfully tasting! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Much easier to prepare than I'd imagined. Really does freeze beautifully. Just be careful to serve it cold or it may get pretty mushy. Everyone raved about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good, just place the cake on the edge of the towel where you are going to roll it so no extra cloth is in the first part of the roll and it should not crack. A little bit on the sweet side but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was great! I will definitely make this again soon. The white cream filling was a bit sweet I would suggest less sugar but over all two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States