Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was a big hit, my husband loved it. I made a double batch and gave some to friends. Thanks, I'll make this again and again. Like others I recommend baking it a bit longer, I also added 1/2 cup of cool whip to the filling. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This took some work, and looked a bit lopsided until I sliced it. Delish and the slices were beautiful swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
So glad to have found the recipe I have made in the past for I lost mine.Just the same. Perfectly yummy and still a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
The Best!!! An exciting change from a jelly roll. The first time I made it I didn't keep it in the oven long enough and the outside was very sticky, the 2nd and 3rd tmes I left it about 3-4 more minutes and it was great!!! It was good enough that my mother-in-law wanted 2 for X-mas this year!!! I top it with "real" whipped cream and fresh nutmeg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
i tried this recipe for the first time. it was easy to make and i also liked the walnuts in it.i will make this one of my favorit's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I made this dessert for guests, and it was very well received by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This Punmpkin Roll Cake was a big hit on Christmas! Very delicious! As another reviewer suggested, I used 8oz of cream cheese and folded a cup of Cool Whip into the frosting. This made it very light and creamy, I'd definately do it that way again! Thanks for the recipe, it's a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I have been making this for years. Thanks for sharing. I lost my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj5380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent!!! I was afraid because I used parchment paper, but it came out ok..then the roll broke, filling put it together nicely..and powdered suger made it all look good! It tasted so good that even if it came out bad..it was delish. What a keeper.Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was WONDERFUL!!! I couldnt find my walnuts and it was great even without them. I even used Splenda in the cake part and neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese and it was still great!!! One tip: dont use a terry cloth dish towel! I dont have any linen towels and I couldnt get enough powdered sugar on the towel, so it stuck a little, but it made the cake sticky (but still great!) Second time around I used a old pillowcase, which worked excellent, and the cake didnt crack this time either! I am SO glad this recipe was submitted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States