Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've made this roll cake for years and it is delicious. I've tried similar versions but this one wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made today and only thing I chamged was to do 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond in the filling. Was so easy to make and while it did have a crack in one place, it was because of me and not the recipe. I needed to put more powdered sugar on my towel to keep the cake from sticking and pulling. I loved this cake and can't wait to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe!! added just a little more cinnamon than it called for because I like the taste of cinnamon... but east to make a great item to take to gatherings!! always a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGonePeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great, only suggestion is add the cool whip to the filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was my first ever pumpkin roll and it was so easy! It came out tasting soooo good. My husband loved it and he doesn't even like pumpkin. Served this at our Bible study and it was gone in a flash. Will definitely be making more of this! I followed other's suggestions and added some cool whip to the cream. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover canned pumpkin and came across this recipe. Man, am I ever glad I did -- this is over-the-top good! Other than using a sugar substitute (for a diabetic guest) and nonfat cream cheese (which is all I had on hand), I followed the recipe exactly. My changes went totally unnoticed; the bridge club raved. Will serve this annually during the holidays. Great recipe, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy and not as hard as it looks! Tips: 1)make sure to use the right size cookie sheet--too big and the layers of cake will be too thin. 2)you can substitute any nuts for walnuts, i chose pecans! 3)the batter does not spread easily so don't dump it all in the middle of the cookie sheet. 4)i think next time ill try mixing nuts into the batter so its not all on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We tried nuts in filling and nuts in the cake and liked the nuts in the filling MUCH BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
delicious! I made this with squash instead of pumpkin since that's what I had on hands--still tasted great! I used parchment paper, not wax paper, and had great success getting it off very easily after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States