Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this last night and it really tastes great! (I omitted the nuts.) And it just looks so pretty! My only comment is that you should definitely spray and flour the waxed paper heavily before cooking. I did a light dusting and had a hard time getting the cake off the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I've been making this for years. You start rolling from the LONG side not the short side. That way you get a longer roll of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn32789

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
2 options to try. Bake cake in well greased and floured metal coffee cans. When cool, slice and let guests spread on their own frosting. Or, bake 4 thin round cakes. Frost layers for a 4 tier tort. Ps. I always add an 8 ounce tub of Cool Whip to the filling. It makes it very fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've made this roll cake for years and it is delicious. I've tried similar versions but this one wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made today and only thing I chamged was to do 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond in the filling. Was so easy to make and while it did have a crack in one place, it was because of me and not the recipe. I needed to put more powdered sugar on my towel to keep the cake from sticking and pulling. I loved this cake and can't wait to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe!! added just a little more cinnamon than it called for because I like the taste of cinnamon... but east to make a great item to take to gatherings!! always a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGonePeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great, only suggestion is add the cool whip to the filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was my first ever pumpkin roll and it was so easy! It came out tasting soooo good. My husband loved it and he doesn't even like pumpkin. Served this at our Bible study and it was gone in a flash. Will definitely be making more of this! I followed other's suggestions and added some cool whip to the cream. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover canned pumpkin and came across this recipe. Man, am I ever glad I did -- this is over-the-top good! Other than using a sugar substitute (for a diabetic guest) and nonfat cream cheese (which is all I had on hand), I followed the recipe exactly. My changes went totally unnoticed; the bridge club raved. Will serve this annually during the holidays. Great recipe, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States