Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is simple and great. I made another one before this that was had very fancy ingredients, but I thought this one was better. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This cake is awesome! Ive made it many times. Bever-li, can I ask, how much you sell these for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made these for a bake sale we had - they went in like 10minutes, I should have made more - I have 30 to make for people that wants them for Thanksgiving - everyone raved about how good they are thanks for sharing the recipe it is a keeper - I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could =) =) =) 11-19-12 I made these for people for Thanksging posted that I would do it and had 32 of these to make for Thanksgiving - Glenda I sold them for 5.00 but I had people tell me that I was was not charging enough for them that I should next year if I make them to sell I should sell them for 7-8 dollars a roll i have gotten great reveiews on these thanks for sharing the recipe again =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy for this first time roll maker! My daughter and i decided to use cream cheese frosting on the inside and outside, we threw some chopped walnuts just so it didn't look so boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Easily made roll. My cake didn't fall apart at all. I used a Silpat to line my pan (could try parchment paper too) so it was easy to get out and invert. I had to be careful pulling it off the cake so this could be a tough recipe without a liner! I didn't have any problem with it sticking to the towel but I was generous with the amount of powdered sugar I sprinkled on it. I will definitely do this recipe again, but I have a better cream cheese frosting that I will try instead. This one is good but I am going for a knock out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious! I made this w/o nuts because the hubby didn't like nuts. Other than the missing nuts, made it exactly as written. It tasted like a bakery made roll cake. Hubby asked if I was going to make more so he could take it to work. Important to check your cake as I forgot to do so with mine. Mine was done less than 15 minutes I left it in my oven the full 15 min. I had a little hard dark edges trimmed it off & rolled it. Important to cool it completely before filling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy, delicious light cake base with yunmmy cream cheese filling. Reminiscent of carrot cake - but lighter with no added fat to batter. Intend to wow the rest of the family tomorrow for Thanksgiving. Of course I had to trim the ends for my husband and I for dessert tonight, right? Can't have raggedy ends, right? Methinks this will be our new favourite! New twist? Any plain-cooked winter squash would stand in admirably for pumpkin, if unavailable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Good taste but make sure you grease the wax paper really well or you will have trouble with it sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was really nice. Very moist and a good cake to cream cheese ratio. The instructions worked well, and I only got one crack in the whole cake which I rolled to the side. It was so good though, nobody noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Overall, the cake recipe worked as advertised. I had trouble with the filling, however. I could not get it to whip up as fluffy as it seemed it was supposed to be. I had to substitute peanuts for the walnuts since one of my children is allergic to walnuts. Admittedly, this affected the taste. My family gave it an average rating of only 2.5 stars, but I think this wouldn't have changed much regardless of the nut topping. They were just not very enthusiastic about the pumkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States