Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Rave reviews from Family especially Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent flavor, I definetly will put the filling before roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary Serrano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So incredibly easy and absolutely wonderfully tasting! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Much easier to prepare than I'd imagined. Really does freeze beautifully. Just be careful to serve it cold or it may get pretty mushy. Everyone raved about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good, just place the cake on the edge of the towel where you are going to roll it so no extra cloth is in the first part of the roll and it should not crack. A little bit on the sweet side but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was great! I will definitely make this again soon. The white cream filling was a bit sweet I would suggest less sugar but over all two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is quite good for a pumpkin roll. I traditionally make a pumpkin roll for my husbands family as it is their favorite. I omitted the walnuts (because the previous recipes I've used didn't call for them), otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. This is the third or fourth different recipe I've used for making a pumpkin roll, and this is the first time that I've had the roll crack upon rolling it. I'm not sure exactly what is to blame, but I think I'll be using one of my other recipes next year. That said, the flavor and texture of this roll are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent, alot easier than I thought. This was my first "roll cake". Pan - greased pan, used parchment paper (instead of waxed), greased the paper and sprinkled it with cinn. sugar & a bit of pumpkin spice. (I use the cinn/sugar comb. with Banana Breads, Spice Cakes, muffins etc... whether or not "flour dusting" is required. Read it here a long time ago- ) The cin/sugar/pumk. combo" produced a slightly crunch outside, adding another texture. Although I will use LESS conf. sugar in cream cheese to off set as it was on the extra ++sweet side. Cooling time for cake was about 90 min +/-. I was afraid to unroll it any sooner to test it! And yes, it did crack - no big deal...PS used a king size pillow case to roll it in - remember to place cake - the part you will start the rolling with, closer to end, otherwise there was too much material rolled in the center. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was really tasty and surprisingly easy to make! Light spongy cake with a creamy filling. Batter was very liquidy and I thought I did something wrong, but it baked up nicely. Be sure to roll it up in towel while still hot or it won't roll up properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kketnick
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent! The only advice I'd add is to refrigerate the filling prior to spreading. It keeps it thick and makes the roll look great. The first time I didn't do this and the icing thinned out when I rolled the cake up and it all squeezed out the end. Looks complicated (the first time may not come out perfect) but otherwise a simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States