Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. I made this for 3 separate holiday parties over the span of 3 weeks. And at all 3 parties, it received raved reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I love this cake! So does my family, I make this cake for various events. I once made three, one to take to the party I was attending, one for the freezer, and one to eat. My family ended up eating both in two days! Must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara's Sweet's

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Thia was great! I made two and they were all gone by the end of the day. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Use alot of powdered sugar on the towel. Can be difficult to roll up if you skimp on the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I lost my old recipe for pumpkin roll and i was very disappointed with how this came out, the pumpkin cake part didn't cook right it literally broke apart as it was rolled. and the filling came out watery. i'm going to have to continue the search for my old one after this experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessEdwards1991

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very yummy, but the cake broke a bit while rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Added 1/2 tsp ground ginger to dry mix. Used pecans instead of walnuts. Upped cream cheese to 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I am a big fan of how tasty and easy this was. The only thing I did different was put 8 oz of cream cheese in instead of 6 oz. and I also put chocolate chips and pecans in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I had to encourage the wax paper to free itself from the cake only slightly. The cake rolled and held together well. Simple to follow directions. Tasted excellent! Very much a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this for Christmas 2009. Actually made 2, 1 went to the in-laws and This went down very well and I shall be making 2 again this year. Very tasty and makes a change from all the fruit cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States