Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Was delicious!! Much easier to make than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this!!! I was worried at first that it would be a very difficult thing to pull off, I mean, it seems so complicated at first glance,it turned out to be very sweet and moist, and surprisingly simple...love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Try wax paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Had never made a cake roll of any sort. Always felt it was too much work. Well I make this pumpkin roll cake and it was a big hit. Fairly easy to make and it was delicious. It was the one desert that everyone totally enjoyed. Will make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the first time making a roll cake. I messed up the first one by adding the sugar to the flour mixture. The second one I made exactly as written. Both rolled up fine. The correct one was a little lighter and fluffier but both looked and tasted great! I added 1/2 cup whip topping to the filling, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
FABULOUS RECIPE!! IV HAD BAD EXPERIENCES IN THE PAST WITH MAKING JELLY ROLL CAKES THEY NEVER SEEN TO TURN OUT! NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS RECIPE!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! MY ONLY CHANGE WAS IN THE FILLING I ADDED A BIT MORE POWDERED SUGAR FOR A THICKER FILLING! I WILL DEFIENTLY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The cake is fantastic.. the only problem was the cream cheese filling, I tasted it before using it and it had no flavor, I added another 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of pumpkin spice, along with milk to make it spreadable.. Every one loved it,, Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I tried to make this twice, and it did not turn out. Have never had a problem with pumpkin rolls before. Followed it to the letter- the cake fell apart when trying to remove the waxed paper. The wax paper simply would not release. Tried baking without wax paper, same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Not bad. Overmixed or overcooked the first time and turned out slightly tough. Also whipped cream filling would be much better instead of buttercream, it was too dense/rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States