Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Azuna
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I did make one small substitution. Initially I used walnuts but I found that some of them were bitter. I had just bought the bag but they were probably old. I used instead shaved almonds that I roasted in the oven for a few minutes, let them cool off and then sprinkled them on the batter. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Turned out dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
LIKE OMG WOW. Followed this recipe through and it turned out way better than expected. My first time making a roll, and this recipe made it look like I was pro. Things I changed: Used white whole wheat flour instead of AP flour. Swapped 1/4 c coconut oil (solidified) in place of butter Chose 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese Also I used a cookie sheet because I didn't have a jelly roll pan. The cake came out thinner than in the video. I also didn't use wax paper (didn't have any), I just sprayed the sheet with cooking spray (canola) and floured it. The cake stuck to the sheet a little bit, but I pryed it with a flat metal spatula and it turned out okay. The cake also cracked a little bit when I unrolled it from the towel but when I rolling it after spreading the cream cheese mixture, it wasn't a problem. Make sure to dazzle plenty of powdered sugar on your kitchen towel! This recipe is GOLDDDDDDD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Can I freeze unfilled roll?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've always wanted to try a pumpkin roll. They sure look good. Could I actually do this? Would it be good? Will my friends like it? Yes. yes, and yes! (It looks more difficult to make than it is. Be gentle when rolling it. Use the right size pan. Yours will be AWESOME!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe. Delicious, fancy looking and easy to make. Just follow the instruction and here we go :). I skipped nuts, as my kids don't love nuts in the cakes.Even I didn't miss them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Everyone loved it! Very good. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
AWESOME and definitely something for the fall and holiday season! Followed the recipe every step and it came out perfect!! so deliciuos and super simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Reaaally good, didnt change a thing and loved it just the way it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States