Pumpkin Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I LOVED IT!!! It is a FANTASTIC way to use up the pumpkin frozen after Halloween-Pumpkin is VERY nutritious, and my kids were a little leary at first because of the color, and they thought pumpkin was only for pie- but one taste and they were hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Really great flavor! I am using it as an app. on Thanksgiving. It takes a little practice to make the ravioli pretty if you have never made them before. I even made the recipe non-dairy by using a little tofu 'sour cream' instead of the cheese and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was very tasty. I substituted canned pumpkin for fresh, and therefore used more pumpkin and less ricotta cheese. I also added some sun-dried tomatos and a small bit of roasted red pepper to the pasta dough. I served it with an alfredo sauce I made from butter, milk, cornstarch, and parmesan cheese. I also added about 1 tablespoon of maple syrup to the sauce, since I wanted it to be just a bit sweet. My husband and I both loved it. It's only 4 stars, though, because it does involve a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Flavorless filling... good pasta though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
These were a lot of work, but worth it. Making homemade ravioli is not as easy as it sounds. I will tone down the nutmeg next time. Rave reviews from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Great variation from regular raviolis! wasn't too crazy about the pumpkin seed cream sauce, but with another one, it'll be a bigger hit, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Delicious. Hard to roll out, but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This is good only for people who have a few extra hours on their hands to make something that ultimately tastes... interesting... but not really all that good. Like a lot of things in life, I appreciated the experience, but I'll never do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Concept of tomatoe past in the pasta sounded like a good idea, but when all was said and done (and there was alot of doing, having to make the ravioli from scratch), it was really kind of bland. None of my kids would eat it, and the Pumpkin seed sauce was runny. Would not spend the time making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Loved this pasta. It really helps to have a Cuisinart to kneed the dough, a pasta machine to roll it out (works WONDERS) and a pastry wheel. Since I have all three of these tools, this was a breeze to make. I have also made a lot of other homemade pasta. If you have never made it, give it a try but set aside some "learing time" to get used to the process. I used Mace instead of nutmeg as it is a bit warmer. I used regular canned sauce and it was yummy. Worth the work. The only thing I need to practice is not getting air into the pockets as the ravioli floats to the top then. I also had a few "blow out" while boilding. You'll want to gently simmer this to keep the ravioli pillows intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ysidro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States