Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This was incredibly good and rich. Instead of making the ravioli, I used the filling to make stuffed shells. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Very rich and many flavors. I used a buttercup squash instead of pumpkin(all boiled and pureed). Some people had confusion about the butter, but I melted 2 cubes in a pot and mixed in the onions, squash ect. I took the advice and used one box of jumbo shells. I stuffed them full and layed them in a baking dish. For the cream sauce I followed it exactley but added about 1 tbs maple syrup. I cooked it on medium heat for about 15 min (nice and thick) then stirred in some frozen spinach (didn't have sorrel). I poured the cream sauce over the shells and baked it for 20 min at 350 degrees. Sprinkled the rest of the toasted hazelnuts on top afterward and voila! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I always skip the pasta making and buy fresh pasta from local specialty stores. But the sauce is superb, and an excellent compliment to both pumpkin ravioli and traditional cheese ravioli. I've made this a few times; it gets easier the second time around. My mom, my boyfriend--everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
The Raviolis ae wonderful, the sauce is lacking. It would accent the taste of the raviol to have a cream sauce with maple or caramel flavoring added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I couldn't get the raviolis to seal. So I boiled the pasta and used them as lasagna noodles instead. I aternated noodles and pumkin filling, topped with cream sauce, a sprinkling of italian cheese mix and nuts. Baked covered at 350 for 30 minutes, uncovered for 15. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome! I cut back to 1/2 the butter and 1/2 the hazelnuts. Used fresh spinach instead of the sorrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was soooo fantastic. It was a lot of work, but so worth it! The pumpkin mixture is fantastic. We made it for valentine's 2007 and we made fresh pasta and then used a heart shaped cookie cutter to make heart raviolis. We made two batches of pasta and ended up still having about 2-3 cups of pumpkin filling left over. So we bought jumbo pasta shells the next day to use up the remaining. The sauce is sooo good. I will definitely use the sauce for other pastas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I'm so glad I took another reviewers advice and used stuffed shells instead of making ravioli because no one in my family cared for this. Out of courtesy, they all ate it, but I threw most of it out. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
One of the finest raviolis I had ever tried! I agree that they are quite time consuming, but they worth every minute. I had never done any pasta, this was my first recipe, and in my house everyone were delighted. Really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Everyone loved it. It even tasted better the second day. Had a difficult time finding Sorrell though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States