Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I couldn't get the raviolis to seal. So I boiled the pasta and used them as lasagna noodles instead. I aternated noodles and pumkin filling, topped with cream sauce, a sprinkling of italian cheese mix and nuts. Baked covered at 350 for 30 minutes, uncovered for 15. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
All that I can say is WOW!! Do not hesitate to make this recipe it is phenomenal!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Excellent! Like another reviewer, I stuffed this into shells and baked it rather than making my own ravioli - they don't carry pasta sheets in most Manhattan supermarkets. I was skeptical when the mixture was cold, since it had an odd taste, but I added a good amount of garlic salt, stuffed the shells, popped them in the oven, and drizzled them with a sage butter sauce (instead of the hazelnut cream sauce) and they came out incredibly tasty! I halved the recipe, and I don't know what I would do with it all if I had made the whole thing. As it is, I have plenty in the freezer reserved for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This recipe is very time consuming. The butter it called for, never stated exactly where to put it, so we left it out. Also, the sauce never thickened. Perhaps needed corn starch? We were trying to create a dish we had at Wolfgang Puck's...not quite the same. But I still enjoyed the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It did not turn out so wonderful. I do not usually make my own pasta. My main recommendation would be to make the filling and use it for stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMERS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome! I cut back to 1/2 the butter and 1/2 the hazelnuts. Used fresh spinach instead of the sorrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was a nice change from the norm, but was very time comsuming. Not being a veteran home made pasta maker, we ended up with some pretty sticky ravioli's (I read that you should cover them with a damp cloth while you make the entire batch of pasta up - so that they don't go hard. The leftovers went into a baking dish. Covered the ravioli with the sauce and will have a nice pre-made casserole this week for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
this recipe was very intense to make but was a great hit at the party. it took me hours to get the ravioli made since i was making them by myself. all in all though it was worth it. i did not try to sauce though; i used a tomato sauce instead. overall rating though was that it was worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I love these ravioli. I was also unable to find sorrel, I made up my own sauce to go with -- olive oil, water, parmesan cheese and crushed pecans. It was mighty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
One of the finest raviolis I had ever tried! I agree that they are quite time consuming, but they worth every minute. I had never done any pasta, this was my first recipe, and in my house everyone were delighted. Really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States