Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The filling of the ravioli was good, but I did not like the creamy sauce. It was too runny. Also my family didn't care for it too much since it was somewhat sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Changes made: Used shells instead of ravioli Used pinch cinnamon and nutmeg instead of cardamom Used walnuts instead of hazelnuts Used kale instead of sorrel Poured sauce with Kale and walnuts over shells and cooked at 400 for 2omin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was really good. My teenage son complained the whole time I was making it that it sounded weird and he wasn't going to eat it. He then took one bite and said it was great, and asked for seconds. The spicing is what makes it so interesting. I had homemade pasta in the freezer, so I rolled it out. I used spinach instead of sorrel. For the sauce, I cut down on the cream and made a white sauce with milk, cream and a cream cheese, simply because these were the ingredients I had around. I did not use hazelnuts, as I didn't have any on hand and though there would be enough protein from the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
with changes I did like it....but as written? no. The onion, cardomom, allspice and mace overpowered the delicate carrot and pumpkin flavors by a lot and 1 cup of butter is a lot for 6 servings. I used half butter and half oil...but that is minor. The real problem is the overpowering spice. I am very glad I only made half a batch as I ended up having to double everthing except the onion and spices above to tone it down to an acceptable level where I could actually taste the pumpkin/carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I substituted shells as others recommended. I liked how the hazelnuts softened in the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OHH my DELICIOUS!!! Make this & you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I only gave it 4 instead of 5 because I had to change it. I thought the garlic was too much. I added extra cinnamon and a little brown sugar to try to get the garlicky taste out (I love garlic but not in this recipe). I used a homemade ravioli recipe I found and they were so good! I did follow the hazelnut sauce but did not put garlic in it and added extra cream. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Incredible recipe! I changed the filling up a little and used glazed pecans in sauce; came out fantastic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I dropped the hazelnuts though and used a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was my first handmade ravioli and It was wonderful. Some of the ingredients were difficult to find but if I skipped a couple it did not seem to matter. The essentials made it in and it worked great. Follow the hazelnut recipe carefully. The second time I did not and that was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States