Pumpkin Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
When I made these cookies I exchanged raisins for cranbarries. My husband took about 3 doz to work and nothing came home. Another lady he works with requested another dozen for her kids but she ended eating all of them before she got home. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I just made them. The Best ever!!! So cake like and the flavors are wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These have a great pumpkin flavor and the raisins and walnuts are a wondeful addition. The cinnamon glaze makes these even better. Please keep in mind that the description specifically states that these are cakelike cookies. They are not supposed to spread out, but rather stay in a mound when baked. The only problem I ran into was the baking time. I had one tray of cookies that appeared done (after 14 minutes), but when cooled were still a little too gooey inside. I may try baking at 375 F next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
these were outstanding. i didn't add the nuts or the frosting. didn't need them. these get better the older they get. moist and tender. wonderful flavor. definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Love these cookies, I am not a walnut fan, so just did the raisins. Put some Nutmeg in them and made them with my homemade Pumpkin Butter instead of just puree. Gotta make more Pumpkin Butter now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Good flavor, is very cakelike. However, the cookie does not spread out, but rather was in a lump when finished cooking, and that I did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made these cookies last night. They are great! Not too sweet. Glaze is good, but not a must. They're even great without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Needs help NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
These cookies are wonderful! I did add extra Pumpkin Spice and Cinnamon because I like that flavoring so much, and it was just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Everyone loves these cookies!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States