Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by gothic.girlie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
A little time consuming to use the blender, but the puree came out perfect!! Easy and wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothic.girlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was great! I used a regular pumpkin that had been an old fall decoration (not a Jack-O-Lantern). It turned out perfectly! This takes time but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy and simple; thank you! I used butternut squash instead of an actual pumpkin and it came out great for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was so simple, I can't believe we haven't used our pumpkins in years past! I used 4 lb pumpkin, it took 1 hour and 15 minutes to be tender. It yielded about 4 cups of puree that tastes delicious on its own. Now we'll see if I can bake with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Simple recipe that worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is pretty simple. I cut my pumpkins in eights instead of halves and it took closer to an hour and a half. After peeling, I put everything in the food processor and there was no need to strain. I have enough puree for about 3 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Thanks for the recipe! Worked great! Baking it is the way to go if you want to maintain the nutritional value, I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I followed rookiechef's tips. Instead of cutting the pumpkin in half, I cut it into smaller chunks (I think 6 chunks) and put it in a pan with a little water and covered it with foil. I ended up baking it for 1 1/2 hrs til it was soft. I scooped out the pumpkin while it was still warm. It seperated from the skin really easily. I'm going to use the puree tonight to make the Maine pumpkin bread. I hope it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States