Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fine method. Our 7lbs pumpkin took 2 1/2 hours at this temperature. I guess the 60 min suggestions would be for a 2-3lbs sugar pie. :) Simple and easy, you'll have to eyeball the progress of your fruit every 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Stick it in your blendtec and it turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was my first time making purée. Such a simple recipe! I lined my pan with foil and added enough water to cover the bottom, laid the pumpkin cut side down, then covered the whole pan with foil. It took about 1 1/2 hours to bake but came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used these directions as a starting point, but was unable to cut my pumpkin in half in order to bake it. So, I parboiled it, whole, for about an hour. That softened the shell enough that I could cut it in half after it cooled. Then I seeded it. The pulp was somewhat softened so, after seeding it, I scooped the pulp into a bowl and pureed it with an immersion blender. My counter top blender is older and it was not up to the task of pureeing pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing this helped me a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Worked great, needed additional cooking time, but pumpkins vary in sizes so it is expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Simple and easy. Thanks so much for the help! I did put mine on the stove a little bit to reduce it, since it came out so watery. I froze it in 2 cup pyrex dishes, so I'm ready to make pie any time! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I did this yesterday with a "cheese" pumpkin to make Mrs Sigg's Fresh pumpkin pie from this site. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Thanks for the recipe. We had a GIANT pumpkin on hand from Halloween that never was carved. So my roommate and I went to chopping it up. We used some of the meat for juicing, then baked the rest as listed here. Scraped it out and have a ton of puree. Glad to be able to have fresh puree for months to come. We even bought another pumpkin to use before the season is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Super easy! I did what one reviewer said; cut it down the middle, put it cut-side down onto a tin foil-lined baking sheet that I sprayed with Pam and roasted it for 1 hour. I stuck a fork in and it came out, just like a sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States