Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Simple and easy. Thanks so much for the help! I did put mine on the stove a little bit to reduce it, since it came out so watery. I froze it in 2 cup pyrex dishes, so I'm ready to make pie any time! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I did this yesterday with a "cheese" pumpkin to make Mrs Sigg's Fresh pumpkin pie from this site. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Thanks for the recipe. We had a GIANT pumpkin on hand from Halloween that never was carved. So my roommate and I went to chopping it up. We used some of the meat for juicing, then baked the rest as listed here. Scraped it out and have a ton of puree. Glad to be able to have fresh puree for months to come. We even bought another pumpkin to use before the season is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Super easy! I did what one reviewer said; cut it down the middle, put it cut-side down onto a tin foil-lined baking sheet that I sprayed with Pam and roasted it for 1 hour. I stuck a fork in and it came out, just like a sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great method, though I just put mine cut-side down on a foil-lined sheet. A food processor makes it even faster and easier than a blender, eliminating the need to pass through a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by karen8817
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I just used my pumpkins I bought to decorating for fall and my Vita Mix and it was so quick and fun. My pumpkins cooked just right in only one hour. I did slice the larger one in smaller than half pieces so it would cook evenly. Now I have fresh pumpkin for all my soups and baking. I never thought it would be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen8817

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very helpful! I cut my pumpkin into quarters because it seemed large to me, and it still didn't get all the way done. But what was done I puréed and used in a pumpkin muffin recipe and it worked out great. I'm not sure I can really tell the difference between this and canned. This was a lot of extra work, I think I'll just buy the canned stuff next time so I can get right to the fun part of baking for me, but I'm thankful for this direction and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I needed pumpkin but they don't have it canned where I've moved. This took my worry out of trying to make it from scratch. I let my pumpkin cool for a good while before trying to puree it. I used a hand blender, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Easiest recipe/instructions ever! I've never cooked a pumpkin pie from scratch before and pureeing the pulp was so easy! I scraped the pulp out very carefully, so didn't have any leftover strings in the puree. The small sugar pumpkin (or sweet pumpkin as my grocery store called it) made about 1-3/4 cups of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
works great, no need to strain. I store mine in 2 cups, 4 cups and 3 !/2 cups freezer bags for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States