Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My family is amazed that I made a pumpkin pie from scratch, but if they only knew how easy it was. This recipe has convinced me that I will never used canned pumpkin again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Great recipe! I never thought it would be so easy to make pumpkin puree. I will never buy the store bought again - well, pumpkin puree is hard to find here in Germany. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
OHMYGEEZ! This recipie worked awesomely! It was so easy to scoop out the pumpkin stuff. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was very easy. The pumpkin fell right out of the skins. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Thanks for this basic recipie. In Germany cooking and baking with pumpkin is not very common, so I was thankful to find this. Now I can try out recipies calling for pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This absolute worked for me. I used the puree in a pumpkin cookie recipe. The cookies were to die for! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
awesome, easy, i followed other users advice and scooped the "meat" out while it was warm. i pureed it in a food processor and didn't find it necessary to strain it afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very Easy!! Works great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Super simple, I've been using this for nearly 5 years now and love it! Nothing is better than pumpkin pie with fresh pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLOZEC
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have used this recipe over and over again for further use in soups, cakes and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLOZEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deal, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States