Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was great! I used a regular pumpkin that had been an old fall decoration (not a Jack-O-Lantern). It turned out perfectly! This takes time but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy and simple; thank you! I used butternut squash instead of an actual pumpkin and it came out great for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was so simple, I can't believe we haven't used our pumpkins in years past! I used 4 lb pumpkin, it took 1 hour and 15 minutes to be tender. It yielded about 4 cups of puree that tastes delicious on its own. Now we'll see if I can bake with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Simple recipe that worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is pretty simple. I cut my pumpkins in eights instead of halves and it took closer to an hour and a half. After peeling, I put everything in the food processor and there was no need to strain. I have enough puree for about 3 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Thanks for the recipe! Worked great! Baking it is the way to go if you want to maintain the nutritional value, I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I followed rookiechef's tips. Instead of cutting the pumpkin in half, I cut it into smaller chunks (I think 6 chunks) and put it in a pan with a little water and covered it with foil. I ended up baking it for 1 1/2 hrs til it was soft. I scooped out the pumpkin while it was still warm. It seperated from the skin really easily. I'm going to use the puree tonight to make the Maine pumpkin bread. I hope it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This worked fine, but it took me a lot longer than the prescribed time before the pumpkin meat was ready. Maybe because my pumpkin was 15 lbs?? Dunno, but I baked on 325 2.5 hours before I extract the pumkin meat as a puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States