Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Took me longer to cook in the oven. Almost 2 hrs. But I turned out great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best way to cook the pumpkin for a great puree. Why buy canned??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's so much easier to remove the seeds and the skin if you roast the pumpkin before removing the seeds, and the skin easily peels off. I used sugar pie pumpkins, cut-side down on a baking sheet lined with foil, and roasted about an hour at 350 degrees. You can still use the seeds for roasting or planting next season. (So happy, though, to see a recipe for roasting a pumpkin instead of steaming or boiling, so thanks for posting this recipe, Symka!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Its that easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fine method. Our 7lbs pumpkin took 2 1/2 hours at this temperature. I guess the 60 min suggestions would be for a 2-3lbs sugar pie. :) Simple and easy, you'll have to eyeball the progress of your fruit every 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Stick it in your blendtec and it turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was my first time making purée. Such a simple recipe! I lined my pan with foil and added enough water to cover the bottom, laid the pumpkin cut side down, then covered the whole pan with foil. It took about 1 1/2 hours to bake but came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used these directions as a starting point, but was unable to cut my pumpkin in half in order to bake it. So, I parboiled it, whole, for about an hour. That softened the shell enough that I could cut it in half after it cooled. Then I seeded it. The pulp was somewhat softened so, after seeding it, I scooped the pulp into a bowl and pureed it with an immersion blender. My counter top blender is older and it was not up to the task of pureeing pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing this helped me a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Worked great, needed additional cooking time, but pumpkins vary in sizes so it is expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States