Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Wow, I was excited to find this. I have never cooked my own pumpkin puree before. This was very helpful. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Thank you! I have a whole week's worth of recipes planned (including pancakes, pasta, and couscous) using this recipe and a pumpkin that I bought for three dollars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is so super easy!! I read the reviews and have to say that you should not wait to puree! Do it while it is hot! Mine came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megadelish Lingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Caliente, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I decided to try two separate recipes that both bake at 325° to see which one worked best. I split one sugar pumpkin to use in both recipes. The baking time for this recipe was substantially more despite the same baking temperature. It was an easy preparation and easy to scoop out when baked. This recipe had more moisture which would be perfect for soups, but a little too watery for baking unless drained. Also, I found it to be easier to use a food processor instead of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super simple, once you get the feeling right. I baked two sugar pumpkins, and it took a little under an hour. Didn't have a food processor, so ended up chopping it up and pureeing with a little bit of water in a blender. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I like this recipe, although it was very time consuming. I thought it was better to just buy canned pumpkin :-P I'm so glad I tried this because I made pumpkin pie, cookies, smoothies and I still have some left :-) The hardest part was chopping into chunks and blending it. Like I said, very time consuming, but worth it ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Took me longer to cook in the oven. Almost 2 hrs. But I turned out great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best way to cook the pumpkin for a great puree. Why buy canned??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's so much easier to remove the seeds and the skin if you roast the pumpkin before removing the seeds, and the skin easily peels off. I used sugar pie pumpkins, cut-side down on a baking sheet lined with foil, and roasted about an hour at 350 degrees. You can still use the seeds for roasting or planting next season. (So happy, though, to see a recipe for roasting a pumpkin instead of steaming or boiling, so thanks for posting this recipe, Symka!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Its that easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States