Pumpkin Protein Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perhaps adding raisins and/or mashed bananas would be a good addition to this recipe. I personally did not find it very flavorful. Just because it is healthy doesn't mean it must also taste bad! Also, I replaced the oil with half an avocado. Avocado makes cookies chewy and have such a great consistency. (No mashing is needed if you use an electric mixer). Plus it is much healthier and a sneaky way to add nutrition to a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We loved these cookies. Definitely will be making these more often. I used yogurt instead of oil, 1 whole egg instead of whites, and soaked the flax seeds for a few mins. before putting them in. And used brown sugar, white flour, and a can of sweet potatoes b/c that's all I had. It still turned out really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These cookies are fabulous. Moist, chewy, sweet and delicious. I make them with 1/4c brown sugar instead of Splenda. I've made them with either pumpkin or 2 mashed bananas, both turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Love this recipe, one of my favorites for a husband on a high fiber, low sugar/carb diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awebbchic
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I love these cookies! I make large batches, freeze them, and pull them out of the freezer as I want them. They are great to use as snacks throughout the day. I did modify the recipe based on others reviews. I didn't use splenda but instead 1/4 cup honey. I used 1 cup of pumpkin instead of 1/2 cup. I also used more cinnamon and opted out of the nutmeg (just don't care for it). I then spray a mini muffin pan and spoon the batter into the pan and bake them. 3 cookies equals roughly 1 normal cookie. This way I can snack on them easily throughout the day. My kids even enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Haven't yet made these but I have pumpkin seed protein on hand (a not bad tasting vegetarian protein) and would like to try to substitute raw/organic sugar for the splenda. Will let y'all know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My children love these and are begging me to make more! I love them too. Not only are they delicious, but I can make them ahead of time and have a super easy AND healthy breakfast for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I used all whole wheat flour and added walnuts and craisins for extra flavor and texture. I also added about 1/4 more pumpkin and baked 10 minutes. They came out soft and yummy. A great Fall weather cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These are super yummy. I used applesauce in place of oil, used half splenda and half brown sugar substitute, did not add molasses as I am allergic, used a full cup of pumpkin, and added half tsp of vanilla. I kept the egg whites, flour, oats and other spices the same. Don't expect them to have a cookie like consistency, they are more cake like, but really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The kids and I loved this recipe. Although we changed it abit to make it stretch a bit more and to adjust it to what we had on hand. I used 1.5 c oats, 1.5c regular flour, 1/4 c agave nectare, 3 tsp cinnamon, 1tsp vanilla, 2 small eggs (with yolk), 1 cup pumpkin. I didn't add any water, soy flour, splenda or flax seed. I did add craisins to half the batch and that turned out delicious! I love recipes that are easy to adjust! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States