Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It's the best pumpkin pie recipe I ever made and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is the first time I've ever made pumpkin pie and this recipe was amazing! I didn't change a thing as far as the ingredients. It was QUITE runny at first, so you have to be careful when you place it in the oven. Also, I had to bake it for an extra 40 minutes at the end. Other than that, it was fabulous. My husband loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Pumpkin pie is my favorite pie of all pies and this recipe is a keeper. It does need a deep dish crust and definitely has to cook much longer than stated in the recipe. After reducing the oven temperature, I have to cook it another hour. Rather than testing doneness with a knife, I give the pie a little shake to make sure it is set. The knife test leaves a gash in an otherwise beautiful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this in a 9" Pillsbury frozen standard pie crust. There was way too much filling. I probably froze an amount equal to what was used. Next time, I am going to try a deep dish as the pie didn't seem that tall. I did 1/2 c white sugar & 1/4c brown sugar. My baking time was also longer (about 15-20 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have never wrote a review before. This flavor/taste of this pie is fantastic. However the cooking time is completely off. I had to cook it for a total of 75 minutes. I will definitely make this again! I hope my family enjoys it as well - Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great recipe! The recipe did not state whether it was a deep dish or regular 9" pie shell. I used a regular 9" and had a lot left over and my pie spilled over as I transferred it into the oven making a big mess as it spilled onto the cookie sheet and later burned filling my kitchen with smoke and setting off the smoke alarms!! I did substitute the white sugar with light brown and the light corn syrup with molasses as one of the other reviewers suggested. I added 1/4 teaspoon of allspice and ground cloves. The pie was delicious. The pumpkin filling is indeed very thin and I wondered if it would thicken. It did beautifully. My baking time was exactly as the recipe called for. Don't forget to turn your oven down to 325 after 10 minutes, and cover the edges of the crust with foil. I forgot this step and my edges burned. I learned a lot from baking my first homemade pumpkin pie in many years. I have enough fresh pumpkin frozen for 10 more pies. I'm sure the next one will be much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great recipe. I made it just the way it was written. I did need to bake it almost twice the amount of time as stated. I'm not sure why being that I'm not in a high altitude and have a fairly new oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was my first time making pumpkin pie and for any first timers YES, the batter is very runny but don't worry it will work! Wish I knew this before hand cause I started to freak out a bit pouring the batter into the pie crusts. Best pumpkin pie flavor I have ever tasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness..WOW!!! YUMMY :).! Only second time making pumpkin pie from scratch and this was soooo easy and tasted delicious. Thank you very much for sharing your family recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I've never been crazy about pumpkin pie, but this recipe has turned me into a fanatic. This will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States