Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I baked over one hour plus and still not completely set in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought this recipe really was great! It reminded me of my Grandmother's Pumpkin Pie! Each recipe makes 1 nine inch deep dish pie! I doubled it to make one and it filled up two crust all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
First pumpkin pie i have liked in 20+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I don't care for pumpkin pies, but this is the best recipe I have ever used. My husband flipped over it as did my two small children. Loved the added corn syrup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Cooking the pumpkin in the oven was genius!This was an easy scratch pie to make but I felt it lacked depth - try adding 50% more of each seasoning to give the pie a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe makes a fabulous pie. I have made more than a few pumpkin pies but never one that tastes this good. The only thing I changed was using brown sugar instead of white. The taste and texture of this pie almost made me swoon and I can't stop picking at it. Shoot, it hardly needs whip cream it is so good. I would like to offer a word of baking advice: it's a CUSTARD and as such the best test for doneness is, after an hour in the oven, I jiggle it. Just like I would a cheesecake or creme brulee. It should be set around the outside and have a little jiggle in the middle. If you bake it until it doesn't move, the pumpkin pie tastes dry and gets those really ugly cracks in the top. It should be smooth, creamy and silky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I used PP spice instead of the separate spices. I have been making pumpkin a long time. This is the best recipes that I have ever used. I also used my home-grown pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
AWESOME!!! This was my first attempt at homemade pumpkin pie and it was a home run! I did make the following changes: used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/4 c white sugar, used 1.5 t pumpkin pie spice in place of the listed spices, used 1 T honey and 1 T molasses instead of the corn cyrup. I had to bake it for 70 minutes on 325 instead of the listed 30. The batter is VERY runny and I was worried, but it firmed up perfectly! Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent! Husband and son loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe with an Oreo pie crust and topped it with whipped cream and Oreo crumbles. It was TO DIE FOR and my friends finished it in about 10 minutes at our potluck dinner! Even before Turkey seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States