Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Doubling the recipe filled two deep-dish 9-inch pie crusts. Very good flavor and texture. Baking time was closer to one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Vel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'd never made a pumpkin pie with Karo syrup in it...and I still can't decide if I like it better with or without. The syrup definitely makes for a smoother consistency...but it also makes it a little sweeter; which I realized I could remedy by adding less regular sugar to the recipe. By doing that, I think I would use this as my standard pumpkin pie recipe. Everyone else who tasted it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This made more than would fit in a standard pie crust. I poured the excess in a small tart pan, no crust and made an extra crustless pie. Cooking time also was a little more than indicated but not excessve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Unbelievable, DO NOT change an ingredient. Perfect texture and taste. This is the new standard for pumpkin pie in our home. Thank You for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So delicious and much better than the Libby's can recipe! I used dark brown sugar in place of the white sugar, replaced the corn syrup with 1 tablespoon of molasses and 1 tablespoon of honey. Also added 1 T of whiskey and 1 t vanilla. Subbed about 1 and 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice instead of spices and threw in a sprinkling of dried orange peel. This is the bomb! Making it again tomorrow for Thanksgiving~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I wonder... Do those who think they changed a few things when stating: "Instead of white sugar and molassas, I used brown sugar." know that they "REALLY DIDN'T." Regardless, I did not use corn syrup because I didn't have any (I will the next time) despite the fact, This pie turned out pretty good. Will definately use this recipe again but WITH corn syrup to see if I missed out on the "secret"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good although I didn't had corn syrup. I prefere this recipe to the ones made with Eagle Brand milk, which I find to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this in a deep dish crust and it made a good pie. I prebaked the crust about ten minutes so it wouldn't be mushy on bottom and that worked well. The pie itself was good but not the best I've ever made. I might try it again with a few tweaks to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States