Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I love this pie! As everyone else stated it needed to bake longer than stated - after turning it down to 325 I baked it for 50 min, not 30. It does turn out to be more than you can use in one pie - but i doubled the recipe and made 2 pies for Thanksgiving and froze enough for 1 more pie (for Christmas)! Overall this was a great recipe and other than the baking time - I made no adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have never ate nor made a pumpkin pie. But this was delicious... Perfect for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was my first pumpkin pie-a few mistakes but I think it turned out the way it's supposed to. I used cardamom instead of nutmeg and it was TASTY! Also, i forgot to put the egg in until the end so im not sure how that affected it. It was very very runny batter - im not sure if that's right or not, it also took a bit longer to cook than recipe says. it took about 55 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This pie turned out great! I did have to cook it longer than suggested. I am going to make it with my daughter next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My first attempt at this pie. I doubled the recipe, with the exception of the condensed milk. Yes, the cooking time was off - 60 minutes total for me. Fantastic taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Like other reviewers said, I had to increase the baking time by @ 20-25 minutes. Other than that, the pie was delicious! I used fresh pumpkin, very nice flavor, good balance of spices for my family. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome pie! Wow this was good! This was my first time baking a pumpkin pie (we usually do store bought) and it was so easy! I did get some pre-made pie crusts (two deep dish) and split the filling between them...which didn't make the filling go all the way to the top but it can feed more people now. I didn't need to tweak the recipe or anything. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I won't give this less than a three because everyone seems to like this but I can't see any reason why it made such a top of the list. I followed these directions to a T and had to cook this for almost two hours and it came out looking like a bad pumpkin custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Jernigan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Tastes good, however, too much filling for basic pie crust. I had to dump a whole bunch down the garbage disposal. Cooking time is not accurate. It took much longer than the suggested time. Maybe the temperature is recorded wrong? If foil prevents the crust from burning then it should be mentioned in the recipe to be included. Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEMONP
Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kc1309
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was amazing! It was the first pie I have ever made. I didn't have any corn syrup left so I used 1 tablespoon of molasses and 1 tablespoon of honey instead. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of allspice. I also used the store bought pie dough to save time. The batter was very runny like others said but it firmed up perfectly. And it took about 75 minutes total to cook. I covered the edges of the crust with tin foil and my crust came out perfectly browned! I'm definitely making this for Thanksgiving! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States