Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Actually, think this might be my fave pumpkin pie recipe from this site. I assembled it just as directed and used a deep dish pie crust. I did have to bake the pie for about 15 minutes more than the called time. Turned out perfectly!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this pie. have never really liked pumpkin pie or actually ate it..but this is my BF's fav kind of pie, so I tried this recipe and he said it was "orgasmic"..only thing I would do different next time is bake it a little longer, 10 minutes maybe or less..the middle was a little soft...but it was all eaten in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
this turned out so good it was my first time making pumpkin pie my husbands favorite and it looks and smells great my crust even turned out i am using this pie everytime i cook pumpkin pie for my husband and son thanks so much carla for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Galicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good pie. I have always liked pumpkin pie and this is some of the best. This is going to be my contribution to the fourth of july party this year. It's going to be a hit, i just know it. Thank you for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Thanks for sharing a recipe generations old!!! I did find that i had to leave it in the oven longer than the recommended time. Doubled up on the cinnamon because i didn't have all the spices and used cardamom as well. Didn't have evaporated milk but found that whole milk was fine, just added a little flour and corn syrup to ensure it wouldn't run by the time it was out of the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mombasa, Coast, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It's far too watery going into the oven and, like many other reviewers, it takes FOREVER to cook. The recipe states that it should only take about 40 minutes, but I'd had mine in the oven for 1 hour, 15 minutes, and the middle has yet to set. The taste was passable, but I've had much better. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettohara66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I wasn't sure about this one, but due to the reviews I went for it. Man, everyone loved it! If you are wondering... just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very Very good!!! Made for a Christmas Dinner we hosted, and it was the only pie that didn't have a piece left and I'm KNOWN for my apple pie...This will be in my recipe book for years to come now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was an okay pumpkin pie but not as phenomenal as i thought it would be after reading the reviews. I was able to fit it into my 9 inch pie pan no problem but it took FOREVER, almost 2 hours, to cook and it needed a little more flavor. I've made other pumpkin pies before and have never needed that much time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States