Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good. My Husband said he likes pumpkin pie with more spice than this receipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Although I did double up all the spices.. As my family likes very flavorful/spicy food. Cooking time was WAY off like others mentioned.. Around 70 minutes in the oven overall. But a very solid recipe that I will use many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe! Like everyone else has noted, cooking time needed to be doubled. Other than that it was wonderful, and I will use it for my future pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this pie for the first time for Thanksgiving. I am not a huge fan of pumpking pie, but this one change me. It is simply delicious and will be made for all of my gatherings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The recipe itself is very good. The measurements are a little off. I needed more Pumpkin Puree then the recipe called for, the mixture was at first very thin. I have made a lot of pies so I had to use my discretion. I didn't use ginger, I added Vanilla extract. The pie crust became a little burned because the pie was in longer than expect. When it comes to the cooking time I had to use my own personal judgement. I had my pie in for about 50-60 minutes. Either way the pie came out amazing and I would use the recipe again with the few minor changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor-Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've made it twice. Delicious but the cooking time was way off for me. At least 60 minutes at 325 and my oven tends to run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Pritchett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I baked over one hour plus and still not completely set in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought this recipe really was great! It reminded me of my Grandmother's Pumpkin Pie! Each recipe makes 1 nine inch deep dish pie! I doubled it to make one and it filled up two crust all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
First pumpkin pie i have liked in 20+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I don't care for pumpkin pies, but this is the best recipe I have ever used. My husband flipped over it as did my two small children. Loved the added corn syrup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States